FNT Software

FNT Software - Infrastructure and Service Management for IT and Telecommunication

FNT is a leading provider of integrated software solutions for IT management, data center infrastructure management and telecommunication infrastructure management worldwide.

With headquarter in Ellwangen / Germany, FNT's innovative software suite FNT Command is used worldwide as an OSS / IT management application for communications service providers, enterprises and governmental organizations by more than 25.000 users since 1994.

FNT’s customer base includes with more than 500 customers a wide range of well-known organizations working in various sectors, such as the automotive industry, banks, insurers, chemicals, energy management, airports, clinics, media, industry, telecommunications and IT service providers as well as public institutions. Almost half of Germany's DAX30 listed companies are part of the customer base.

FNT is independent and owner-run and has a great innovation history. All products have been developed in close cooperation with customers and based on market needs. This ensures well-proven functionality based on German quality standards.

FNT Command is easy-to-use and provides transparency in an integrated way for the management of IT, network infrastructures, data centers and telecommunication. The deep integration of all data items and the comprehensive data model of FNT Command are unique in the software market. It builds the central resource repository for all planning, fulfillment and assurance processes within the business areas telecommunications, cable networks, outside & inside plant management, data center infrastructure management as well as IT infrastructure management.

FNT ServicePlanet, a unique software for product portfolio and service management, provides the foundation for defining, managing, and monitoring all business services and service assets over the entire service lifecycle. Standardizing products and their components in FNT ServicePlanet allows all product and service-related information to be combined in a central database.

FNT ServicePlanet is based on the bE_Methode® developed by innovative consultancy bluEDGE GmbH. This unique methodology enables service providers to achieve transparency, standardization and sustainable control in their service, application, and business process environments.
A subsidiary of FNT Software, bluEDGE GmbH specializes in business consulting, providing FNT clients with the full spectrum of methodology services, method consulting, and software from a single source.

FNT operates internationally and has subsidiaries in the United States (New York), Singapore, Dubai (UAE), Switzerland (Zurich) and Russia (Moscow). FNT cooperates in close partnerships with well-known IT service providers and system integrators worldwide. German offices are located in Ellwangen, Berlin, Bremen, Munich, Düsseldorf and Wolfsburg.

Back to Top

FNT Software

FNT Software - Infrastruktur und Service Management für IT und Telekommunikation

FNT ist führender Anbieter integrierter Softwareprodukte für die Dokumentation und das Management von IT- und Telekommunikationslösungen sowie Rechenzentren und Gebäuden mit Hauptsitz in Ellwangen (Jagst).

FNT’s innovative Software Suite FNT Command wird bereits seit 1994 weltweit als OSS / IT Management Lösung bei Telekommunikationsdienstleistern, Unternehmen und Behörden von mehr als 25.000 Benutzern verwendet.

FNT‘s Kundenbasis umfasst weltweit mehr als 500 Kunden. Darunter befinden sich bekannte Organisationen zahlreicher Branchen, wie z.B. Automobilindustrie, Banken, Versicherungen, Chemie, Energiewirtschaft, Flughäfen, Kliniken, Medien, produzierendes Gewerbe, Telekommunikations- und IT-Dienstleister sowie öffentliche Einrichtungen. Mehr als die Hälfte der im DAX30 notierten Konzerne sind FNT Kunden.

FNT ist unabhängig und inhabergeführt und baut auf eine innovative Unternehmenskultur. Alle Produkte werden in enger Kooperation mit den Kunden und auf Basis der Marktbedürfnisse entwickelt. Dieser Grundsatz sichert marktgerechte Funktionalitäten basierend auf deutschen Qualitätsstandards.

Die benutzerfreundliche Software FNT Command liefert vollständige Transparenz und einzigartige Funktionen zur Verwaltung aller IT-, Netzwerk, Telekommunikationsstrukturen und Rechenzentren und ist somit die Grundlage für die Bereitstellung hochwertiger IT Services. Hierzu liefert FNT Command ein umfangreiches und durchgängiges Datenmodell, welches im Softwaremarkt einzigartig ist und von der Dokumentation bis zur Planung und Realisierung alle Prozessschritte unterstützt.

FNT ServicePlanet, eine neuartige Software für das Product Portfolio- und Service Management,  ermöglicht die methodenbasierte Definition standardisierter Produkte und Services. Diese können in hoher Qualität und zu kontrollierbaren Kosten schnell und flexibel als Business Services bereitgestellt und verwaltet werden.

FNT ServicePlanet basiert auf der einzigartigen bE_Methode® des innovativen Beratungshauses bluEDGE GmbH und befähigt Service Provider, ihre Service-, Applikations- und Business-Prozessumgebungen transparent, standardisiert und nachhaltig steuerbar zu machen.
Als Tochterunternehmen der FNT Software verantwortet die bluEDGE GmbH das Business Consulting und liefert unseren Kunden Methodik, Methodenberatung und die dazugehörige Software aus einer Hand.

FNT ist international tätig und betreibt Niederlassungen in USA (New York), Singapur, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate (Dubai), Schweiz (Zürich), Russland (Moskau) und Rumänien (Timisoara). In zahlreichen Ländern bietet FNT seine Software über Partnerschaften mit den marktführenden IT Service Provider und Systemintegratoren an.

Niederlassungen in Deutschland befinden sich in Ellwangen, Berlin, Frankfurt, München und Düsseldorf.

Nach oben