Solutions Enterprise IT:

FNT Catalog Management

Catalog-Driven Design and Management of Digital Services

A catalog-driven approach puts the customer center stage, determines their specific needs and requirements, and takes these findings into account for every decision made in the service design and delivery. To manage services and lifecycles efficiently, service providers need an enterprise-wide product, resource, and service catalog.

The Catalog-Driven Approach

To effectively offer a customer-centric product portfolio, standardization is key. With this modular approach, components are flexible and can be configured individually when a new product is created.

Once a product portfolio is established, service providers must implement a software solution that offers a comprehensive catalog management system to define, manage, and monitor services over their entire service lifecycle.

FNT Catalog Management is an enterprise-wide product, service, and resource catalog based on a best-practice methodology. The solution enables enterprise IT customers and service providers to holistically design, define, manage, and operate products and digital services. It acts as the single system of record for services and lifecycle management, the heart of any service delivery platform.

FNT Catalog Management is based on the industrial principles leveraging standardization, variant management, and modularization. This allows providers to quickly design new services based on standard components, enabling them to react fast on market demands and respond to competitors in an easy and flexible manner. Best of all, the customer feels like they are getting an individualized service although it is actually composed of standardized building blocks.

Request your demo now!

In today’s digital age, the success of a company is measured by the speed and flexibility in which they can introduce new services to market and deliver them seamlessly to customers – often supported by highly automated processes.

In order to take full advantage of automation, a product-driven approach with a unified catalog that creates transparency over all service assets and a high degree of standardization of services is needed. This standardization enables the end-to-end automation of processes across silos and leads to an improved speed-to-market, lower costs, and increased customer satisfaction.

Request your demo now!

Use Cases

Major Benefits

Reduce Costs and Improve Efficiency
  • ́́Lower integration and processing costs
  • Utilize standardized data references to improve workflows
Maximize Customer Satisfaction
  • Describe IT services in a more user-friendly way
  • Provide benefit-oriented service descriptions and configuration options
  • Deploy services faster and more efficiently
Accelerate Innovation and Leverage New Services
  • Reduce time-to-market
  • Optimize cost structures
Launch New Products and Services Faster
  • Improve business and IT collaboration
  • Individualize products and services by configuration and variant management
Build, Use, and Reuse Product and Service Data
  • Leverage modularization, standardization, and variant management
  • Quickly reuse product and service data across the entire lifecycle
Improve Service Delivery by Leveraging Automation
  • ́́Map products and services to the IT infrastructure underneath
  • Automate products and services
  • Drive operational excellence with faster service design
Brochure

Download the Solution Sheet

FNT Catalog Management

Request your demo now!

Further Downloads

White Paper

The Future of Cable Management
Learn more

Advanced Methods for Success in the Digital Economy

The world is becoming more digital: network infrastructures are constantly growing and their complexity is increasing. The IoT and Industry 4.0 brings billions of new connected devices. At the same time, security and availability requirements are increasing. One thing is clear: managing network operation and expansion efficiently in the future will require an inside view of the infrastructure. Learn more in our white paper!


FNT Software Americas
Contact: Lisa Mita

FNT Software Asia
Contact: Detlef Klugseder

FNT Software Europe
Contact: Claudio David

Lösungen Enterprise IT:

FNT Catalog Management

Kataloggesteuertes Design und Management digitaler Services

Bei einem kataloggesteuerten Ansatz stehen die Kunden im Mittelpunkt. Auf Basis ihrer speziellen Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen werden Services konzipiert und bereitgestellt. Um die Services und Lebenszyklen effizient verwalten zu können, benötigen Service Provider einen unternehmensweiten Produkt-, Ressourcen- und Servicekatalog.

Kataloggesteuerter Ansatz

Bei der effizienten Erstellung eines kundenorientierten Produktportfolios spielt die Standardisierung eine entscheidende Rolle. Mit einer modularen Vorgehensweise lassen sich Komponenten flexibel gestalten und bei der Entwicklung neuer Produkte individuell zusammenstellen und konfigurieren.

Nachdem das Produktportfolio geschaffen ist, müssen Service Provider eine Softwarelösung implementieren, die ein umfassendes Catalog Management zur Definition, Verwaltung und Überwachung von Services über deren gesamten Lebenszyklus bietet.

FNT Catalog Management ist ein unternehmensweiter Produkt-, Service- und Ressourcenkatalog, der auf einer Best-Practice-Methodik beruht. Mit dieser Lösung können Kunden aus dem Bereich Enterprise IT sowie Service Provider Produkte und digitale Services ganzheitlich entwerfen, definieren, verwalten und betreiben. Die Software fungiert als „Single System of Record“ zur Verwaltung von Services und Lebenszyklen. Damit bildet sie das Kernstück einer Bereitstellungsplattform für Services.

FNT Catalog Management beruht auf Prinzipien aus der industriellen Fertigung, d. h. Standardisierung, Variantenmanagement und Modularisierung. Dadurch können Service Provider neue Services schnell auf Basis von Standardkomponenten entwickeln. Damit lässt sich einfacher und flexibler auf Marktanforderungen und Mitbewerber reagieren. Und das Beste daran: Bei den Kunden entsteht der Eindruck, einen individuellen Service zu erhalten, auch wenn die Leistung aus Standardbausteinen besteht.

Fragen Sie jetzt Ihre Demo an!

Im heutigen digitalen Zeitalter misst sich der Erfolg eines Unternehmens an der Geschwindigkeit und Flexibilität, mit denen es neue Services auf den Markt bringt und den Kunden reibungslos zur Verfügung stellen kann – oftmals mit der Unterstützung hoch automatisierter Prozesse.

Um alle Vorteile der Automatisierung nutzen zu können, ist ein produktgesteuerter Ansatz anhand eines einheitlichen Katalogs erforderlich, der Transparenz über alle Service Assets schafft und zu einem hohen Standardisierungsgrad der Services führt. Diese Standardisierung ermöglicht die durchgehende und bereichsübergreifende Automatisierung von Prozessen und führt zu kürzeren Markteinführungszeiten, geringeren Kosten und einer höheren Kundenzufriedenheit.

Drei Lösungslevel

Es gibt selten eine Universallösung, vor allem wenn es um Software geht. Die Lösung ist deshalb in drei Varianten mit jeweils unterschiedlichem Funktionsumfang erhältlich. So können Sie genau die Lösung wählen, die Ihren Anforderungen am besten entspricht. Ein Wechsel ist selbstverständlich jederzeit möglich, sollten sich Ihre Bedürfnisse mal ändern.

BASIC

Das Einsteigerpaket von FNT. Es enthält alle wesentlichen Funktionen.

STANDARD

Diese Variante bietet einen erweiterten Funktionsumfang, zu dem unter anderem Reporting- und Dashboarding-Funktionen gehören. Hinzu kommen weitere Funktionen, so dass die Lösung zusätzliche Use Cases unterstützt.

ADVANCED

Das umfangreichste Paket von FNT. Enthalten sind alle Basic- und Standard-Funktionen sowie zusätzliche Tools zur Automatisierung von Prozessen. Dieses Paket bietet die höchste Performance für alle Einsatzszenarien.

Fragen Sie jetzt Ihre Demo an!

Use Cases

Wichtige Vorteile

Kostensenkung und höhere Effizienz
  • Senkung von Integrations- und Verarbeitungskosten
  • Nutzung standardisierter Datengrundlagen zur Optimierung von Workflows
Maximale Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Benutzerfreundlichere Beschreibung von IT-Services
  • Bereitstellung nutzenorientierter Servicebeschreibungen und Konfigurationsoptionen
  • Schnellere und effizientere Bereitstellung von Services
Beschleunigte Innovation und Nutzung neuer Services
  • Verkürzung der Time-to-Market
  • Optimierung von Kostenstrukturen
Schnellere Einführung neuer Produkte und Services
  • Verbesserung der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Business und IT
  • Individualisierung von Produkten und Services mittels Konfiguration und Variantenmanagement
Aufbau, Nutzung und Wiederverwendung von Produkt- und Servicedaten
  • Nutzung der Vorteile von Modularisierung, Standardisierung und Variantenmanagement
  • Schnelle Wiederverwendung von Produkt- und Servicedaten im gesamten Lebenszyklus
Verbesserte Leistungsbereitstellung durch Automatisierung
  • Verknüpfung von Produkten und Services mit der darunterliegenden IT-Infrastruktur
  • Automatisierung von Produkten und Services
  • Steigerung der Operational Excellence durch schnellere Entwicklung von Services
Broschüre

Das Solution Sheet herunterladen

FNT Catalog Management

Fragen Sie jetzt Ihre Demo an!


FNT Software Americas
FNT Software Americas
Contact

FNT Software Asia
FNT Software Asia
Contact

FNT Software Europe
FNT Software Europe
Contact